I need a good first line that will jump out at you and make you quiver with delight at the thought of reading the rest of this post. Unfortunately, I’ve already used up my best starting lines of the day, so read on or not, as you wish.

I started this blog almost a year ago, and I’ve been looking at some of the early posts to reprise here as sort of an anniversary Whoopee! (No, it’s not just because I’m too lazy to write something new.)

Here’s one of the very first entries, a bit of holiday fare. As far as I know, no one ever looked at it. Of course, I didn’t even know enough to attach categories and tags to it. After a year on WordPress, I’m still not sure, ever, if the links I stick in these things actually take my readers somewhere, but here it is. If it takes you to that early page, great. If you like it, even better. https://afterthecommercial.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/seasonings/

As for me, I like it a lot, because it proved to me that I could show my scribbles to the world and it didn’t hurt at all.

 I’ll see you again, after the commercial.

